Lacerte GCL | MS. GUYLAINE LACERTE
14093
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-14093,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-13.8,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive
 

MS. GUYLAINE LACERTE

Phone: 418 997.3025

Fax: 581 500.3701

E-mail: glacerte@lacertegcl.com

After having practised with large and medium law firms, Ms. Guylaine Lacerte established her business and developed an innovative business model that offers her clientele a direct source of varied professional services which she supervises and coordinates. This approach not only allows her clients to obtain services that are out of her primary field of competence, but it also ensures that their expectations and objectives are met.

Known for her efficacy, her creativity in finding practical solutions and her ability to quickly understand and take charge of a case, Guylaine plays a key role for her clients as she creates a strong and lasting partnership with them.

While supported by a group of legal consultants, Guylaine principally works in the areas of labour and employment law, civil law and administrative law. She mainly represents employers, and her law firm fully covers all the aspects of this field of expertise and more. (click here to know more about this)

Guylaine was called to the Québec Bar in 2006. She also obtained a bachelor’s degree in Law (LL. B.) from Université Laval in 2005 and a certificate in administration in 2008 from the University of Calgary.

.

Passionate about sports and training, Guylaine also specialized throughout the years in sports law. Her presence and involvement in the sports community enabled her to build an important client and business network and allowed her to manage the legal cases of the North American Hockey League (NAHL).

Guylaine is also involved with the newcomers in the sector and supports their initiatives, mainly those from the Department of Law of Université Laval and the Business Administration students of Champlain St. Lawrence College.

Her interpersonal skills and her ability to communicate in front of an audience allows Guylaine to offer and participate in conferences and training courses, particularly on labour and employment law issues.

FORMATIONS

2008 – Administration Certificate, University of Calgary

2006 – Licence to practise law, Barreau du Québec

2005 – Bachelor’s Degree in Law, LL. B., Université Laval

ENGAGEMENT SOCIAL

Since 2020 – Member of the advisory committee of Bloom Communications

Since 2016 – Member of the Board of Directors of Patro de Lévis

Since 2019 – Member of the Sports Lawyers Association

Since 2010 – Member of the Canadian Bar Association

From 2016 to 2017 – Member of the organizing committee of the Cyclo-Défi IUCPQ

PRESENTATIONS AND CONFERENCES

March 2020  – Conference offered to neurologists and family physicians with epileptic patients in Québec during the JAQUE (Journée Annuelle Québecoise de l’Épilepsie). Les enjeux légaux liés au travail auxquels les patients épileptiques et leurs employeurs peuvent être exposés (The work-related legal issues that epileptic patients and their employers may be facing).

2015 – Via Prévention Seminar. Dépistage d’alcool et de drogues en milieu de travail (Alcohol and Drug Testing at the Workplace) (In French only).

2014 – Conference on the rights and obligation of truckers in the workplace in collaboration with CCH. Les différences entre un salarié, un sous-traitant, un chauffeur d’agence et un chauffeur inc. (The differences between an employee, a subcontractor, an agency trucker and an independent trucker) (In French only)

2011-2014 – Clients training on subjects such as Harassment in the Workplace, Reasonable Notice and Workplace Investigation.

PUBLICATIONS

2012-2016 – Rousse, Jacques et al. (2013) Human Resources PolicyPro, Quebec Edition. Concord: La Référence.

2015 – Lacerte, Guylaine.  E-Cigarettes in the Workplace. Available through this link  (in french only)

2015 – Lacerte, Guylaine. Medicinal Use of Marijuana in the Workplace. Available through this link (in french only)

2014 – Fortier, Julie C., Lacerte, Guylaine.  Wal-Mart has to compensate its former Jonquière employees. Available through this link (in french only)

2007 – VILLENEUVE J et al. (2007) Précis de droit professionnel.  Cowansville : Les Éditions Yvon Blais inc., 445 p.

Lacerte GCL | ME GUYLAINE LACERTE
14093
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-14093,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-13.8,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive
 

ME GUYLAINE LACERTE

Téléphone: 418 997.3025

Télécopieur: 581 500.3701

Courriel: glacerte@lacertegcl.com

Après avoir pratiqué au sein de grands et moyens cabinets, Me Guylaine Lacerte a créé sa propre entreprise et a développé un modèle d’affaires innovant permettant à la clientèle d’avoir accès à un guichet unique de services professionnels variés qu’elle supervise et coordonne. Cette approche lui permet non seulement de fournir aux clients les services dont les besoins diffèrent de son domaine premier d’expertise, mais lui permet surtout de continuer de répondre à leurs attentes et aux objectifs qu’ils poursuivent.

Reconnue pour son efficacité, sa créativité dans la recherche de solutions pratiques pour ses clients et sa capacité à prendre en charge rapidement les problématiques qui lui sont présentées, Guylaine devient un partenaire clé auprès de sa clientèle avec qui elle tisse des liens durables.

Bien qu’entourée d’un groupe de consultants légaux, Guylaine travaille pour sa part principalement dans les domaines du droit du travail et de l’emploi, du droit civil et du droit administratif. Elle représente principalement des employeurs et sa pratique couvre l’ensemble des facettes de ce domaine d’expertise. (En savoir plus)

Admise au Barreau du Québec en 2006, Guylaine est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en droit (LL. B.) de l’Université Laval, obtenu en 2005, et d’un certificat en administration de l’Université de Calgary, obtenu en 2008.

Grande passionnée de sports et d’entrainement, Guylaine a aussi développé, au cours des dernières années, une spécialité en droit du sport. Son implication et sa présence dans ce milieu lui ont permis de développer un bon réseau de clients et de contacts d’affaires, ainsi que de prendre en charge les dossiers juridiques de la Ligue nord-américaine de hockey (LNAH).

Guylaine s’implique également auprès de la relève et encourage leurs initiatives, notamment celles des étudiants(es) en droit et en administration des affaires de l’Université Laval et du Collège Champlain St. Lawrence.

Son entregent et ses habiletés à communiquer en public permettent également à Guylaine d’offrir des conférences et des formations notamment sur des questions de droit du travail et de l’emploi.

FORMATIONS

2008 – Certificat en administration, Université de Calgary

2006 – Permis d’exercice de la profession d’avocat, Barreau du Québec

2005 – Baccalauréat en droit, LL. B., Université Laval

ENGAGEMENT SOCIAL

Depuis 2020 – Membre du comité aviseur de Bloom Communications

Depuis 2016 – Membre du conseil d’administration du Patro de Lévis

Depuis 2019 – Membre de Sports Lawyers Association

Depuis 2010 – Membre de l’Association du Barreau Canadien

De 2016 à 2017 – Membre du comité organisateur du Cyclo-Défi IUCPQ

PRÉSENTATIONS ET CONFÉRENCES

Mars 2020 – Conférence offerte aux neurologues du Québec et aux médecins de famille ayant des patients épileptiques dans le cadre de la JAQUE (Journée Annuelle Québécoise de l’Épilepsie). Les enjeux légaux liés au travail auxquels les patients épileptiques et leurs employeurs peuvent être exposés.

2015 – Colloque Via Prévention.  Dépistage d’alcool et de drogues en milieu de travail.

2014 – Conférence sur les droits et obligations en milieu de travail des camionneurs en collaboration avec l’entreprise CCH.  Les différences entre un salarié, un sous-traitant, un chauffeur d’agence et un chauffeur inc.

2011-2014 – Formations offertes à des clients notamment sur les sujets suivants : Harcèlement en milieu de travail, Préavis raisonnable, Enquêtes en milieu de travail.

PUBLICATIONS

2012-2016 – Rousse, Jacques et al. (2013) Politiques Pro Ressources Humaines, Édition Québec. Concord : La Référence.

2015 – Lacerte, Guylaine. E-Cigarettes en milieu de travail. Disponible sur ce lien

2015 – Lacerte, Guylaine.  La marihuana à des fins médicales en milieu de travail. Disponible sur ce lien

2014 – Fortier, Julie C., Lacerte, Guylaine. Wal-Mart devra dédommager les ex-employés de son établissement de Jonquière. Disponible sur ce lien

2007 – VILLENEUVE J et al. (2007) Précis de droit professionnel.  Cowansville : Les Éditions Yvon Blais inc., 445 p.